2019 Election Campaign: Natallia Dzenisenka

Who am I

Of all the projects I worked with, F# was one of the main technologies that helped me form the way I write software and made me a better engineer. I am a software engineer, speaker, mentor and community activist with a decade of full-spectrum expertise across a variety of platforms, languages, and technologies: functional programming in F# and Scala, distributed systems, big data, Java and JVM ecosystem, open-source, large-scale data analysis, and data science. I am from Belarus and now work at AWS Aurora in beautiful Seattle, WA.

Why I would like to be on the Board

I hope my multifaceted knowledge and profuse experience will be greatly helpful in working to expand the power and reach of F#, apply its strength to more scenarios, use cases, and bringing it to the very top. I will do my best to continue expanding applications of F# in the main field of my focus - distributed systems, large-scale computing, and big data. At the root of me is incredible passion and desire to help the F# ecosystem be its best and help grow diverse F# community. I deeply love and believe in F#.

Representing independent community of software engineers who truly love F# for its unique elegance and excellence, I am running to help take the existing power of F# and .NET to help it excel on more platforms and more types of applications across many domains. I would be immensely honored and delighted to have the trust of the community and serve the F# community.

F# |> I :heart:

Recent projects

Contact Information

• GitHub: @natadzen
  • Twitter: @nata_dzen
  • LinkedIn: Natallia Dzenisenka

Forums only allowed me to put 2 links.

2 Likes

I have 2 questions I’m going to ask each Board candidate to begin - but first, a little background: