XPlot.plotly and Xplot.GoogleCharts not rendering in Firefox or VSCode in Ubuntu 22.04

Hello

I am just learning F# and decided to try out some sample charting examples.

#r "nuget: XPlot.Plotly"
#r "nuget:xplot.plotly.interactive"

open XPlot.Plotly
[ 1 .. 10 ] |> Chart.Line |> Chart.Show

This does not render at all in a VSCode interactive notebook.

On saving it to a .fsx file and running it, Firefox opens but displays a ‘File Not Found’ message. On the console, the following error messages are shown:

/snap/core20/current/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libstdc++.so.6: version `GLIBCXX_3.4.29’ not found (required by /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libproxy.so.1)
Failed to load module: /home/grishkin/snap/code/common/.cache/gio-modules/libgiolibproxy.so
(gio open:40816): GLib-GIO-DEBUG: 10:26:14.613: _g_io_module_get_default: Found default implementation local (GLocalVfs) for ‘gio-vfs’
Gtk-Message: 10:26:15.054: Not loading module “atk-bridge”: The functionality is provided by GTK natively. Please try to not load it.
(firefox:40821): GLib-DEBUG: 10:26:15.059: posix_spawn avoided (fd close requested)
(firefox:40821): GLib-DEBUG: 10:26:15.067: posix_spawn avoided (fd close requested)
(firefox:40821): GLib-GIO-DEBUG: 10:26:15.080: _g_io_module_get_default: Found default implementation local (GLocalVfs) for ‘gio-vfs’
Gtk-Message: 10:26:15.120: Failed to load module “canberra-gtk-module”
Gtk-Message: 10:26:15.124: Failed to load module “canberra-gtk-module”

I have installed canberra and I am certain libstdc++ is installed.

I would appreciate help in fixing this. Thanks.

I’m using Windows, so I can only partially help.

I’ve gotten it to work in VS Code with a jupyter/polyglot notebook, but it needed a slight modification. When I pasted your code in exactly, it didn’t show anything in the notebook, but instead opened the plot in a new browser window when I ran it. If I just deleted the |> Chart.Show part, then it rendered in the notebook.